June 26

Resilience: it’s all about your point of bounce

0  comments

INVITATION

Join the Grey Swan Guild today for one of two interactive sessions on Resilience and how, like a muscle, you can build yours over time.

Session 1 | Hosted by me: 10am ET | 3pm BST | 4pm SAST

Register for Session 1

Session 2 | Hosted by Samantha Yarwood: 4pm ET | 9pm BST | 10pm SAST

Register for Session 2

We’re going to have some fun with these sessions so once you’ve registered, download the Lumina Splash App and answer 24 questions to speed read your personality, which will take around two minutes to answer. We’ll be using the app during the session.

These sessions are free and open to all so if you know of someone else who would benefit from this, why not share it?

Share

Resilience is such an interesting topic. It’s not a personality trait. It’s almost impossible to measure. Ultimately, it’s the little things we do that count.

“How do we know when resilience has run out and when it’s succeeding?” Maybe it’s when we still have hope. Maybe it’s the absence of regret. Maybe it’s the ability to look back and see what we’ve overcome. Maybe it’s when we get through something with our minds reasonably intact.”

Rheeda Walker, PhD, professor of psychology and director of the Culture, Risk, and Resilience Lab at the University of Houston.

“People mistakenly think that resilience is a personality trait that you either have or you don’t have, but resilience is like a muscle you can build over time. With practice and dedication, anybody can become more resilient.”

Amanda Fialk, PhD, chief of clinical services at The Dorm, a NYC-based treatment centre for young adults.

I very much look forward to seeing you later.

Take good care of yourself.

Best

Louise


Tags


You may also like

Trust Your Intuition

Trust Your Intuition

Are you playing the blame game?

Are you playing the blame game?
>